top of page

VIETNAM

 

Back in December, my family and I went to Vietnam to visit my home country. It was the first time in five years that my family was able to go together. When people hear "Vietnam" they always think back to the Vietnam war. People always ask me "Are you from the South or North?". People think the country still has so much hatred towards one another. In reality, this country has become a country full of happiness and full of life. I love coming back to the motherland because this is where my culture comes from, where my parents came from. I will always love this country. Vietnam has become a tourist hot spot because it has so many things to do.

My favorite place was Nha Trang, which not only has the beach, it has mountains and many places to shop. There are also so many spa resorts that also have mud baths. The weather is perfect, it is not too hot and not too cold. The beaches are AMAZING! Nha Trang has many tourists from Russia so you will see many Russian stores there. Nha Trang has a California-ish feel, everything is so calm and sunny!

Even though it was a three week trip and the flight was over 24 hours long just one way, it was worth it! I visited so many family members and I was able to see my heritage from hundreds of years ago. There are not many higher class families in Vietnam and I believe that is why I love it so much. I can relate with the people. Even though I live in America, I still work hard for what I have. Coming back from this trip has made me realize that even though I come from a low class family, you can still find happiness in life. The people in Vietnam always smiled and laughed with what they had and did not care about what they do not have.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • c090bd269d424abf8f035befe86158de
bottom of page